Obsession and Addiction…

We’ve tricked our minds into believing

Love and happiness

are fiction

And filled the empty spaces

With obsession and addiction

*above is a small extract from some of the new poetry I’ve been writing. I usually keep this on a separate page  (beautifulnightmaresimpossibledreams.wordpress.com) but there’s no harm in mixing things up a bit.

picture also by me. VERY ROUGH version of what I’m trying to achieve. Hopefully when I get actual photoshop and learn how to do things properly when I start my course is January, I can make better cleaner edits. Cannot wait to see the progress. And with every step I take and fear I face towards a better future, I know that I am not alone. And I would love to hear other people’s stories and see their journeys. Other people are the biggest source of inspiration and encouragement you will find and it’s what truly gives me faith. I’m only at the start of my journey and still have no idea what I’m doing. WINGING IT. So any suggestions/feedback/discourse would be greatly appreciated. ⭐⭐⭐

 

2 thoughts on “Obsession and Addiction…

  1. I started my journey when I was eight, finished it when I was 16 and started it again 2 years ago. The pieces fall apart on their own terms but come together on YOUR terms. My blog is all about my struggles of trying to stay “chipper” during my mental health struggles. Positivity is key! Knowing things can’t stay like this forever and finding that determined spark to fight for the future you deserve is what gets you through it. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your comment! I’m sorry to hear about your struggles. I guess they never truly disappear we just have to keep fighting them, and hopefully become stronger and more prepared each time. Thank you much, you’re dead right. I hope you do manage to stay chipper as much as possible and I can’t wait to read about your journey. I think it’s always good to remember that there is absolutely nothing wrong with being sad. I feel that there is this big fear about sadness and we’re constantly told not to feel sad. I guess it’s more about how we cope with it and not letting it control us or feed into our insecurities and cause obstacles. So nice to hear from you! I hope you have a lovely week and good luck to you too ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

